top of page
Search

๐Ÿ“šThe Witchery by S. Isabelle (Publication Date: July 26, 2022)

THE HAUNTING SEASON IS HERE AND THE WOLVES ARE AWAKE.


Haelsford, Florida is a Hellmouth. Or at least, thatโ€™s what Logan, a baby witch struggling to control her powers, thinks as she arrives in the witch town to begin the new school year at Mesmortes Coven Academy. She is immediately taken under the wing of the infamous Red Three. Iris is a death witch who wants nothing more than to break the townโ€™s curse; Jailah is one of the most powerful witches at the academy but her thirst for power may lead her down a dark path; and Thalia, the talented Greenwich, is on the run from her religious family and a past that still haunts her.


Fear and prejudice still fuel the uneasy truce between humans and witches who are forced to work together when the Haunting Season begins and Wolves rise from the swamp to feed. With this approaching, two Hammersmitt boys prepare to make their first sacrifices to the witches in exchange for protection. But as they become involved with the Mesmortes witchesโ€™ plan to end the Wolvesโ€™ reign of terror once and for all, old dangers lie in wait.


The cost to break the curse may be greater than any witch or human could ever know.



๐Ÿ’ญMy review๐Ÿป

I was really excited about this book after reading the synopsis and seeing the beautiful cover. I enjoyed this book it was a good read. I love the setting of the book very much and the backstories. They really help with the rest of the story. The book is packed with action and full of details. It will be perfect for the Halloween season, it gives me Charmed, Practical magic and Sabrina vibes. I love how dark it is.


The starting of the story was a little all over the place which made things a little confusing but it got better and clearer. I really enjoyed all the characters and their story. The book was very addicting and I was on the edge of my seat the whole time I was reading.


I would like to say thank you to Scholastics and S. Isabelle for the ARC!


I give it 4 stars โญ๏ธ โญ๏ธ โญ๏ธ โญ๏ธ

*

*

*

*

@scholasticcda @sisabellewrites



1 view0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page