top of page
Search

The Summer of '98 -A QB Bad Boy Novel by Tay Marley

This novel is about a girl named Eli and a guy named Leroy. Elie and Leroy meet at a Frat party. It was totally love at first sight with them. Leroy and Eli aren't from the same place tho. (life wise and hometown wise) Which can make things a little hard but they make it work. Then once summer break comes Eli goes to visite Leroy and his family for the summer. Will this work out for them?




I totally LOVED this book. Predictable but it was good. I couldn't stop reading. The relationship between Elie and Leroy is soo beautiful and portrays the perfect saying of love at first sight. They have an awesome bond. I really enjoyed all the characters. I loved the happy ending. This book was so realistic like it could totally happen to anyone. Made me think of those hallmark movies. I also loved all the late 90's vibe. My favourite character was Eli. She was soo sweet and naive and had killer style in clothes and music. My lease favourite was her momma.


I give this book 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I recommend this book to people that enjoy books with the genre of teen romance.


I would like to say thank you to NetGalley, Tay Marley and Wattpad Books for giving me the change to read and review this book.


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page