top of page
Search

📚The Housemaid's Secret (The Housemaid #2) By:Freida McFadden

📚The Housemaid's Secret (The Housemaid #2) By:Freida McFadden

#️⃣𝗣𝗔𝗚𝗘𝗦 -318 pages

📖𝗚𝗘𝗡𝗥𝗘 - Thriller - Mystery - Suspense - Psychological Thriller

✍🏼𝗣𝗨𝗕𝗟𝗜𝗦𝗛𝗘𝗥/DATE - February 20, 2023 by Bookouture

⭐️𝗥𝗔𝗧𝗜𝗡𝗚: 5 stars


💭It's hard to find an employer who doesn't ask too many questions about my past. So I thank my lucky stars that the Garricks miraculously give me a job, cleaning their stunning penthouse with views across the city and preparing fancy meals in their shiny kitchen. I can work here for a while, stay quiet until I get what I want.


It's almost perfect. But I still haven't met Mrs. Garrick, or seen inside the guest bedroom. I'm sure I hear her crying. I notice spots of blood around the neck of her white nightgowns when I'm doing laundry. And one day I can't help but knock on the door. When it gently swings open, what I see inside changes everything....


That's when I make a promise. After all, I've done this before. I can protect Mrs. Garrick while keeping my own secrets locked up safe.


Douglas Garrick has done wrong. He is going to pay. It's simply a question of how far I'm willing to go....




💭My review🐻

I absolutely love Freida's writing, it flows so well and it keeps you interested throughout the whole book. This book was sooo good. It kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I just had to keep reading to find out what was going to happen next. The twists and turns are awesome and that ending is perfect. I love that there are so many details but it doesn't give anything away and in the end you're like OMG did that just happen. I love this book so much it helped me get out of a book slump. I'm a BIG fan of the short chapters. I can't wait for the next one. I'm totally going to read more of her books.

*

**

***

****

*****

****

***

**

*

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page