top of page
Search

📚Rumi: The Hawthornes By: Nicole Jacquelyn

📚Rumi: The Hawthornes By: Nicole Jacquelyn

#️⃣𝗣𝗔𝗚𝗘𝗦 - 318

📖𝗚𝗘𝗡𝗥𝗘 - adult romance - Friends to lovers - Mc

✍🏼𝗣𝗨𝗕𝗟𝗜𝗦𝗛𝗘𝗥/DATE - June 26, 2023

⭐️𝗥𝗔𝗧𝗜𝗡𝗚: 5 stars


💭Rumi Hawthorne and Nova Tomlin have been best friends since the summer they turned thirteen. They know each other better than anyone, witnessed every bad decision, bad haircut, and bad mood.


By tacit agreement, they’ve kept things strictly platonic.


Until one drunken night.


Rumi refuses to settle down before he’s forty. Nova works two jobs, single minded in her determination to save enough money to go to school.


Neither believes a relationship is in the cards.


But, now that the line has been crossed… fooling around doesn’t seem like such a terrible idea.


Trigger scenes of domestic violence not involving the hero.




💭My review🐻

I love the ace's and theirs stories so much. I love these because they give the woman's point of view also. Also I love that the woman in these books are bad ass. Nova and Rumi's relationship is a pretty intense one . It was kind of annoying/Bumpy at first but so perfect in the end. I love these books because you also get to read about characters from the others books. Nicole does an awesome job with the details and back story. I love her writing so much. I think its pretty cool how some books stories interwind. I so can't wait to read more and read about Otto's story. These book are always so easy to read and keep me on the edge of my seat. LOVE THEM!!

*

**

***

****

*****

****

***

**

0 views0 comments

תגובות


bottom of page