top of page
Search

Katerina's Secret by Mary Jane Staples


This book is based a few years after WW1, it is about Edward who is a captain in the war but he was discharged because he was poisoned with gas. His lungs are not the best due to the poisoning. He is very kind, cheerful but not very good looking. Edward meets "Katrina", a Bulgarian refugee. He starts to research her family. He soon finds the truth about her family. And different things unfold.


This book was okay, nothing special. I wouldn't go out and buy it.

It was nice to read for fun. Katerina's story is interesting, its the only thing that kept me reading.


I would recommend this book to everyone that likes books about war/romance/history.


I would like to thanks Netgalley, Mary Jane Staples and Random House UK, Transworld Publishers for giving me the chance to read and review this book.


I gave this book 4 stars. ⭐⭐⭐




1 view0 comments

Hozzászólások


bottom of page