top of page
Search

I Lie in Waitby Amanda Brittany (Goodreads Author)

This Novel is about Amelia Taylor. Amelia hasn't had a very easy life. Her mom passed away from Cancer, Her younger sister Lark has disappeared out of thin air and Amelia miscarried her own child back in London. Amelia decided to surprise her dad and brother with a visit. But things are about to get even harder for Amelia if that's even possible. Will Amelia find her sister and get her life back in order?. Youll just have to read to find out.



This book was awesome!! I really liked it. Amanda Brittany did a very good job writing it. I was totally hooked once I started reading. I couldn't stop, I just needed to find out what happens next. It kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I love the suspense of the book and mystery. I also really enjoyed the short chapters, it was very easy to read and not confusing with the back and forth in time. My favourite character has to be Amelia. She's badass and never gave up. I really liked the setting of the book, Scotland is soo mysteries has it is. It was perfect.


I would like to say thank you to Netgalley and HQ Digital for giving me the chance to read and review this novel.


I highly recommend this novel to anything that loves mystery/ suspense in a book. this one totally has it.


I give this book 5 stars. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I will totally be looking at other books from this author.

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page