top of page
Search

The Girls in the Snow (Nikki Hunt Book 1)by Stacy Green

This novel is based in Stillwater, Minnesota, where special agent Nikki Hunt grew up. Nikki moved away as soon as she could after having a hard childhood because her parents were murdered. She is brought back to her home town on a job assignment. After being gone for 20 years. She discovers that the victims are 2 young girls frozen in a field. They were placed there thinking they would never be found. When Nikki finds out that one of the victim's stepdad is John her ex-boyfriend when she was 16 she feels more connected to the case and really wants to solve it. The pass comes back to haunt Nikki and makes her relive a lot of emotion. Will she concentrate on the case and find the killer and will her past be put to rest?



This book was amazing!! The storyline was soo good it flowed great and wasn't predictable at all. Like my guess's for the killer were everywhere. Once I started reading I couldn't stop. I just needed to find out what happens next. I really like the setting of the dark small town. Nikki is one hot mess I don't blame her but she's also one strong lady. Perfect female lead. I love the relationship between her and Rory. I'm happy she did what was right in the end. Everything worked in this book. The author did an awesome job. Il totally be looking at more books from her and I really hope there's a second book to this one.


I recommend this book to people that like the CSI/Criminal mind type things.


I like to say thank you to NetGalley and Bookouture for giving me a chance to read and review this book and especially to Stacy Green.


I give this book 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page