top of page
Search

Quiet No More by Nikki Barthelmess

This is the second book in the Nikki Barthelmess series. This book is about Victoria Parker. She is trying to live a normal life in college after being sexually assaulted by her father and living in foster care for six months. She attends college, lives on her own, has a boyfriend and is part of a club at school. Victoria thinks she has a normal life but let's face it, its totally not. it's full of drama and emotions. Things are about to get ugly real fast for Victoria. Will she get things under control again?.



I didn't like this book, I didn't like any of the characters or the storyline. I feel like the book was full of high school drama. I was just expecting something a little more grown-up, I guess. It was a little everywhere. It could have been a little more serious with the story of Victoria's assault. I felt like the starting of the book was boring and long and it took a while to get better and a little more serious at the end. I feel like Victoria is a college student her character could have been a little more serious less high school feel for the first part. In the end, she was totally badass tho. I just think this book was for the younger crowd. I guess this book was just not for me.


I would like to say thank you to NetGalley and North Star Editions for giving me the chance to read and review this book.


I give this book 1 star.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

📚The Duke and I ( Bridgerton #1 ) By: Julia Quinn

📚The Duke and I ( Bridgerton #1 ) By: Julia Quinn #️⃣𝗣𝗔𝗚𝗘𝗦 - 433 pages 📖𝗚𝗘𝗡𝗥𝗘 - Historical romance - Historical fiction - ✍🏼𝗣𝗨𝗕𝗟𝗜𝗦𝗛𝗘𝗥/DATE - December 1, 2020 by Avon ⭐️𝗥𝗔𝗧𝗜𝗡

bottom of page