top of page
Search

Girl Gone Mad by Avery Bishop

This Novel is about Emily Bennett who works as a Therapist, helping children deal with there troubled pasts. Emily has her own struggles with her past that she tries to forget.



In middle school, Emily was part of the Harpies a clique of six popular girls who liked causing trouble and bullying others. But there bullying got out of control with the new girl Grace. The girls took a blood oath to never tell anyone what they did to Grace Farmer.


Now, fourteen years have passed, karma has caught up to the girls when one of the Harpie's has committed suicide. But when a second Harpie is discovered, also from suicide, everything is starting to look very suspicious. Then Emily starts seeing a woman who looks a lot like Grace Farmer in the shadows, she’s forced to wonder: Is Grace back and wanting revenge Or is Emily going mad. Will more Harpy's died? Is Grace really back? Will revenge be served. You just gotta read to find it.


Wow, this book was soo good. It gave me the vibe of Pretty little liars meets Mean girls meets Gossip girl but like 100% Upgraded and much much darker. The story plot was soo good very dark and a heavy subject. I couldn't stop reading, I was addicted. I loved that things were not predictable in this book. I loved how this book was dark and kept me wondering if Grace was really back. I will give you a warning they are lots of talk of bullying so be warned it can be a trigger for some people it is pretty heavy.


I would like to say thank you to Netgalley and Lake Union Publishing for giving me the chance to read and review this book.


I give this book 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/3550797372?book_show_action=false&from_review_page=1

4 views0 comments

תגובות


bottom of page