top of page
Search

Can Dreams Come True? (The Cecily Taylor Series Book 1)by Krysten Lindsay Hager

This novel is about Cecily whos has always had a big crush on a singer named Andrew Holiday. Cecily has always wanted to be an actress so when she heard about her friend getting an audition for one of Andrews's music videos and wanting Cecily to tag along she couldn't say no. Once at the audition surprisingly Cecily is asked to come back for the video and be an extra . Cecily doesn't know this but Andrew and the director aren't looking for an actress but more for the girl next door type and Cecily fits that part very well. While on the set of the video Cecily and Andrew start talking and starting bonding. Cecily really gets Andrews's attention and they really get each other. But Cecily has a boyfriend and he's not really into all this music video thing and is very jealous of Andrew and the whole thing. Things get complicated between her and her small-town boyfriend and Cecily is starting to think Andrew understands her better. Whom will Cecily pick the small-town guy or the rock star??



Can dreams come true was so good. It made me think about what I would if id meets my rock star crush. It was very predictable tho, well the ending was anyways. But I enjoyed every bit of it. I couldn't stop reading once I did. I love the connection between Cecily and Andrew, its really deep. I think they are good for each other. I also liked the high school drama. I like any drama really. lol, I really hope there is another book. Plus also the cover was pretty cool.


I recommend this book to everyone that likes small-town romances but with a kick. Romance | Teens & YA


I would like to say thank you to NetGalley, Krysten Lindsay Hager and

Clean Reads for giving the change to read this book.



I give this book 5 stars. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page